2012 Create UNAOC Jury Members Announced

Create UNAOC 2012 Jury

Create UNAOC has announced its roster for its inaugural 2012 challenge. The panel draws from experts across fields as diverse as technical innovation, media production, media policy, globalization, education, and non-profit work. Among those selected by Create UNAOC this year: policy researcher Sanjana Hattotuwa (Centre for Policy Alternatives); professors Eric Klopfer (MIT), Savita Nair (Furman), Alfonso Molina (University of Edinburgh), and Wu Heping (Northwest Normal); digital creative Anthony Lilley (Magic Lantern); journalists Jan Keulen (Doha Centre for Media Freedom) and Solana Larsen (Global Voices); and politician Deborah Bergamini (Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe).

For a full look at the 2012 Create UNAOC Challenge jurors, please visit the Jury section of the Create UNAOC site.

The Create UNAOC Challenge will announce its 2012 finalists on 21 December 2012. These five teams will be invited to participate at the UNAOC Forum in Vienna, Austria (27-28 February 2013), where the winner will be selected by forum delegates.

Comments are closed.